CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.63%)

0.775 - 0.81

126 people like this. Showing 50 of 166,727 comments

If capA is listed in Thai or Indonesia the BOD will be call up by SC to explain the acquisition of 60% PAA from JV for undisclosed sum for an insolvent and debts ladden PAA

But in Malaysia boleh land. Someone can just abuse his power to do so without disclosing how the acquisition will financial impact on capA.

hhhiii123

Damn, aax up double..

Mabel

Life is so beautiful when you are flying with a True Magician...hihihi

Fly Robin Fly..

Mar2083

Hope can test 80sen today
Huat ar

paulthesotong

indeed another satisfied airline customer.
not a surprised.

human

can observe whether tony and kamarudin convert their rcuids and wa.

Who is Robin? Secret affair?

Why would Stony and Kamar do that when RCUIDS give them a good fixed interest income that they can use to repay the interest of their borrow money they used to pay for the RCUIDS and free warrants?

human

this is a critical thinking question.

i3gambler

If no reason for them to sell 5099LA, then we buy.

80gram

tony and friends need to convert to be eligible for AAG shares...wa exercise price is RM1...so need to pump more if warrants also get into play

23 hours ago

Mabel

DickyMe Who is Robin? Secret affair?
29/04/2024 11:05 AM

Haha Dicky Dear...

https://youtu.be/wC_kCnm3GYQ?si=FlP8GbzFHr77Ma-e

Fly Robin Fly..
Fly up to the skies..

80 is cumming..hihihi

To Our Success!

Meow Meow Meow

23 hours ago

jenabchen123

Why talk crap... Enjoy the ride!

23 hours ago

JrWarren

I will enjoy the ride, collecting interest, wait for share consolidation and get capital gain at the end =)

22 hours ago

ken2004

Lol, wow, you really persistent to defend your position, write till so long when you are not buying, next to see for me will be whether they can exit PN17, the rest too complex for me to understand..........

21 hours ago

Wasim73

Hi guys...can anyone explain ..how this would affect our current holding of Capital A ?
An entitled Capital A shareholder would receive up to 397 NewCo shares for each 1,000 Capital A shares held, depending on Capital A’s shares based on the entitlement date

20 hours ago

paulthesotong

Out of jail cellPn17 by June!

19 hours ago

397 FREE ker?

18 hours ago

paulthesotong

Fly and chew gum.

17 hours ago

Mabel

Yes Lah...Capital A will be out of the storm by June 2024.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/709721

KUALA LUMPUR (April 29): Shares of Capital A Bhd and AirAsia X Bhd (AAX) climbed further during Monday’s morning trading session.

• AAX, which is buying AirAsia’s short-haul airline businesses currently parked under Capital A, saw its shares rise as much as 18 sen or 13.14% to RM1.55 in the morning session. The counter is up 27% in the last five days. At noon break, the counter is still up 13 sen or 9.49% at RM1.50, valuing the group at RM670.61 million. Trading volume surged to 15.28 million shares, five times its two-month average of 2.69 million shares.

• Shares of Capital A rose as much as six sen or 8.16% with 52.9 million shares traded, more than five times its two-month average volume of 9.28 million. At noon break, the counter is still up 5.5 sen or 7.48% at 79 sen, valuing the group at RM3.32 billion. The counter is up 17.9% in the past five trading days.

Capital A has also proposed to distribute 73.33% of the NewCo shares to its shareholders via capital reduction (RM2.2 billion worth, based on transaction price of RM1.30 apiece). An entitled Capital A shareholder would receive up to 397 NewCo shares for each 1,000 Capital A shares held, depending on Capital A’s shares based on the entitlement date.

To New York with Loves..

Captain Mabel Meow

15 hours ago

Mabel

Life is so beautiful when you are flying with the World's Best Magician.

Syabas Tony and Team!

Meow Meow Meow

15 hours ago

EngineeringProfit

Next stop - where? 2.00?

15 hours ago

The_JQuestion

sslee cannot believe it . he know swear tony go to jail . ppl show him super SHOW , he not grateful. we are all grate ful , the beginning of a new ERA. cambodia airasia take off next month , MORE TO COME ? a beginning to our HUAT CHAI :)

15 hours ago

Mabel

DickyMe 397 FREE ker?
29/04/2024 5:58 PM

Stand to be correct...Mabel thinks it FREE to compensate the share dilution with NewCo..

Anyway, let's wait for more good news to cum..

Meow Meow Meow

15 hours ago

Mabel

EngineeringProfit Next stop - where? 2.00?
29/04/2024 8:53 PM

CAPITALA & AAX: Let our powers combine.

Restoring CAPITALA to BUY, upgrade AAX to BUY Details of the merger between CAPITALA’s 4 airlines and AAX were released.

For CAPITALA, more needs to be done to lift its PN17 classification. The merger is value dilutive in the short term but may be value accretive in the long term.

We restore our BUY call and MYR0.94 SOP-TP on CAPITALA. For AAX, the merger is EPS neutral but may be value accretive due to the more stable earnings profile of the enlarged group; we maintain our MYR1.52 TP. With 26% upside, we upgrade AAX to BUY

Source: Mabel Tiger Bank..

13 hours ago

paulthesotong

Operating Results don't lie n it's not a fake news

https://newsroom.airasia.com/news/capital-a-1q2024-operating-results#gsc.tab=0

13 hours ago

The_JQuestion

tomorrow 90 sens no PROBLEM !!! all the way SKY HIGH , courtesy of CAptain tan sri tony !

12 hours ago

Mar2083

Look like may test 85sen today
Huat ar

jenabchen123

Slurping soda while watching movie. Now can afford to buy popcorn too. May be caramel popcorn today? June is just 2 mths away.

29-Apr-2024 Meeting Notice General Meeting on 13-Jun-2024.
Will buy 1,000 unit to qualify myself as shareholder to submit AGM questions.

Done
08:55AM 5238 AAX Buy 1,000 1.540 1,000 1.530000 1,530.00 All Matched
08:40AM 5099 CAPITALA Buy 1,000 0.795 1,000 0.795000 795.00 All Matched

Stock : 5238 - AAX
Ref No.
Date
Transaction Type
Quantity
Price
121400866 30/04/2024 Buy 1,000 1.530

Stock : 5099 - CAPITALA
Ref No.
Date
Transaction Type
Quantity
Price
121400905 30/04/2024 Buy 1,000 0.7950

3 hours ago

zzzzz

All turning red now.......gg

3 hours ago

Mabel

Haha so nice. Some nice Uncles and Aunties matched Mabel's bid price at 79 and 78

Let's fly to New York. Capital A shareholder would receive up to 397 Nasdaq NewCo shares for each 1,000 Capital A shares held,

To Our Success

Meow Meow Meow

2 hours ago

stronk96

Hi dear fellow friends, i would like to enquire and ask u guys on the 5099-LA RCUIDS, is it mean we could receive 6c per share and also we can convert 5099LA into mother share at zero conversion cost at anytime till 2028? is my understanding correct? thanks

2 hours ago

Issue Price and Conversion Price
The RCUIDS shall be issued at 100% of its nominal value of RM0.75 each. The Conversion Price is also fixed at RM0.75 each for every 1 new AAGB Share.

Since RCUID issue price and conversion price are fixed at RM0.75. Thus you can surrender your RCUID to be coverted to mother share anytime before maturity date.

Any uncoverted RCUID on maturuty date will be redeemed back at RM 0.75

1 hour ago

stronk96

hi @sslee, does it mean, every holder of LA can surrender such LA to be converted to mother at zero cost? then why buy mother when u can buy LA with 6c every year?

1 hour ago

hi @sslee, does it mean, every holder of LA can surrender such LA to be converted to mother at zero cost?
The answer is yes.

You now know why Stony design the RI of RCUIDS with free warrants instead of RI of equity Right Issue shares with free warrants?

Stony and Kamar were using borrow money to subscribe for their RI entitlement and no bank will lend any money for borrowers to subsribe for a PN17 shares.

1 hour ago

stronk96

hi @sslee, does it mean, every holder of LA can surrender such LA to be converted to mother at zero cost?
The answer is yes.

You now know why Stony design the RI of RCUIDS with free warrants instead of RI of equity Right Issue shares with free warrants?

Stony and Kamar were using borrow money to subscribe for their RI entitlement and no bank will lend any money for borrowers to subsribe for a PN17 shares.

Question: I see, thanks for your insight, i would like to ask, whats the risk in investing in 5099LA instead of investing in 5099 mother share?

1 hour ago

The reason why bank do not lend money to PN17 company is because the normal route out of PN17 is debts restructure, capital reduction, share consolidation and then new capital injection.

Everyone required to take a hair cut to save the company.

Do you think CapA can exit PN17 by arm-twisting AAX to take over capA aviation at the expense of AAX survivability?

1 hour ago

DChosen2

The free share seem like pretty good deal. Gonna enjoy the final qtr profit before converting rcuid and warrant.

1 hour ago

LA risk is lesser than mother share as long as capA survive and LA holders will continues received the interest payment and on maturity get back your RM 0.75 irrepective whether mother share drop to penny stocks.

But if capA go burst that everyone suffered.

1 hour ago

The only non holder, yapping away for couple of years, while others are busy making money.
If you are concerned about investors, start an investment institution to guide beginners. Boleh?

54 minutes ago

This morning I just bought 1,000 capA and AAX share. Stony can't run away from answering my AGM/EGM questions now or can he?

Warren Buffett once said, “The worst sort of business is one that grows rapidly, requires significant capital to engender the growth, and then earns little or no money. Think airlines.”

46 minutes ago

i3gambler

Unless previously converted or redeemed (subject to the terms and conditions of the RCUIDS), AAGB shall redeem the RCUIDS in accordance with the redemption schedule as outlined in Appendix I of the abridged prospectus dated 2 December 2021 in relation to the Rights Issue ("Abridged Prospectus") ("Redemption Schedule").

Please take note of the above statement.

The Appendix I (Page 61)
Anniversary from Issue Date % of issued size redeemed*
1st -
2nd -
3rd -
4th 25%
5th 25%
6th 25%
7th 25%

If we do not convert, the company will redeem at 75 sen on Dec 2025, 2026, 2027 and 2028.

41 minutes ago

Wasim73

Capital A shareholder would receive up to 397 Nasdaq NewCo shares for each 1,000 Capital A shares held..how much value of share we would get? anyone can advice?

20 minutes ago

Total borrowings and lease liabilities of AAX/Newco will be escalated to RM 23,271,794,000 a gearing of 23.96 times after the proposed AAAGL and AAB acquisitions.

Do you think with over RM 23 billion of borrowing and lease liabilities can AAX/NewCo survive?

4 minutes ago

Wasim73

Capital A shareholder would receive up to 397 Nasdaq NewCo shares for each 1,000 Capital A shares held..is this in addition to our existing Capital A shares we holding ?

2 minutes ago